You are not logged in.    Login    New User    Forum Home    Search

JBPLAY  \  Meteor 2  \  Editing  \  newbie here, need some help

Back to Threads

Viewing Thread: newbie here, need some help

Dthdealer

10 March 2007 09:43 (UK time)

1st up, can you make custom collision for a sector, instead of the presets. eg only submarines and walking units.
also, for some reason units sometimes magically dissapear on startup, and require you to re-load the map for them to appear. annoying when you have alot of c4 together or have an onobjectdie sript.
one more thing, meteor 2 mod manager gives me "Failed to load control 'SSTab' frpm TABCTL32.OCX. your version outdated" bla bla wehn i trie to use it. reninstalled 3 times and still wont work.
this has not yet been done in any map i have seen yet, but can you share bevels if you have one or more sectors needing to share it?
spkanx.
Also known as Veyrdite
My website: http://halestrom.net/darksleep@Occasionally you may meet me when you sleep. In the darkest corners of your dreams, where your phone stops working and you don't know what to do. I'll be there; telling you that I don't support your device.

"Can't you just fix-"
NO! I told you when you bought this, when it goes wrong I can't fix it. It's filled with glue. The Greek goddess of glue Araldities herself would be impressed with this.

Please stop asking me for technical support during your dreams. Can't we just tour some surreal landscapes instead?

"How do I do that?"

Count your fingers. Keep trying. Make sure there's ten.

Then summon me. I am large and covered in wires. Clouds of baking soda pour into your world and a slightly weak yellowy glow appears from the LED strips behind me.

If you can see this message then you're already part of the way there. Keep all your styles disabled and you might see the dream within.

"But there's so much javascript everywhere! I can't see you. Help! I've forgotten to count my fingers! Where do I find them?"