You are not logged in.    Login    New User    Forum Home    Search

JBPLAY  \  Meteor 1  \  Meteor Modding  \  Mankind E2 Developmental Thread

Back to Threads

Viewing Thread: Mankind E2 Developmental Thread

40oz
 Official Sponsor

17 July 2008 19:37 (UK time)

Before I get sidetracked into editing for a different game, I may as well get the ball rolling for Mankind Episode 2. I want Mankind E2 to bigger, badder, harder, and awesomer.

This thread is basically the progress log, and for discussion of Mankind E2's direction.

I think I am going to need more help for Mankind, so if any of you guys would like to sign up, the signup sheet is right here (tell me you want to help, and I'll edit this post with who is helping)

For now, here is the list of positions

+Mapping - this is a big one. I am not very good at pumping out a bunch of good maps, but I am really good at making empty rooms look full. If you can make a simple map design with lots of rooms and winding hallways with a start and an exit, health ammo and monsters, that's all we need. Let me know if you'd like to be a mapper. I'll put you on the signup sheet.

+Blueprints - this is for people who want to help direct what Mankind E2 will be like. This includes, map style, weapons, monsters, etc. To fill this position you will have to have played and finished E1 entirely. You will also be required to discuss this stuff in IRC rather than on this thread. Let me know if you'd like to be part of BluePrints. I'll put you on the signup sheet.

+Graphics - If you can come up with tiles (not tilesets, 16x16 images of tiles instead) or graphics of new monsters or decorative sprites, that would be excellent. If you can make sprites and junk, you are welcome to this position. Let me know if you'd like to be part of Graphics. I'll put you on the signup sheet.

SIGNUP SHEET

Mappers
---Naval War
---Aleksanteri
---Knasp
---Dark Rain

BluePrints
---Mrazerty

Graphics
---Knasp
*Papercut
Pro-Murder.
Legalize Crime.